Beowulf Movie Review

November 27, 2007 at 11:45 pm (Movie Reviews, Reviews) (, , , )

Today I watched Beowulf with my darling hehehe… Well I got 2 complimentary tickets from a close friend, so I called her up to catch a movie. At first, we wanted to watch Enchanted but she turned up 10 mins late, so I decided to watch Beowulf (NC16) instead.

Overall, it was a nice movie, an interesting plot, but rather predictable storyline.

Beowulf Poster

I would rate:-

Graphics: 9/10 – Still can’t make a 3D real life. I guess, the graphics were nice and gore, but well, maybe could be a little more “realistic”, especially the facial expression. Overall, it surpasses my judgement of what 3D would be in the near future.

Sound FX: 9/10 – Fantastic sound effects. Really stunning. Well maybe my cinema isn’t as big as in VivoCity so maybe the sound effects doesn’t really burst my eardrums. But overall it was good.

Storyline: 8/10 – I would say, it was rather linear. It was wayyy too direct for it to be interesting, but everybody seems to know what’s going to happen next. Especially in the ending. Not my kind of storyline I’d expect from a good story like this.

Overall: 8.5/10 – Well, it was a nice 3D movie, good storyline… And not forgetting the hard 3D body of Angelina Jolie 🙂

Verdict: If you have complimentary tickets like me to spare, why not catch this great animated movie. Afterall, it’s nice to catch such a serious and gore movie once in a while.

Leave a Reply

