ORD oh!

December 1, 2007 at 9:46 pm (Personal) (, , )

In NS, everybody seems to be waiting for their big day, which is their ORD. But I wonder, why is everybody looking forward to ORD so soon? I mean, I know NS is boring and sickening, but not everyone wants to ORD as soon as they think they need.

I find that my life in NS was rather too short. I know the last time, back when it was 2½ years of NS, it was too long, but I think 2½ years was just nice.

This is the preview of my NS life:-

  • Entered army officially on 03122007
  • Had to serve BMT for 6 months
  • Posted as a Supply Supervisor
  • Went for Supply Supervisor course for 4 months at Supply and Transport Center
  • Posted out from STC and become a Supply Supervisor at 3 DISCOM
  • Had to wait for my boss (the RQMS) to come back from Wallaby Exercise for almost 2 months
  • So officially, I’m doing my real work for only 1 year.
  • Now I have ORD-ed, on the 02122007

So tell me, wasn’t that a little too fast? I know NS allowances was too little for most of them. Especially, when we have friends who’s serving NS at the Police Force or the Civil Defence, because they have much higher allowances compared to the Army.

Well, can’t blame them though. The allowances is always being revised to provide the most efficient amount for everybody.

To me, just do as they say. You’ll live your life with no problems.

And now I’m a jobless man. Can I not work so soon too?

2 Comments

  1. stalker lover said,

    please keep this blog alive! im a fan! hehehe

  2. dermapthera said,

    heh why not? it’s not going to be dead anytime soon so don’t worry 🙂

Leave a Reply

