I Am Legend: The Review

December 30, 2007 at 2:07 am (Movie Reviews, Reviews) (, , , )

I watched “I Am Legend” at the cinema today, together with my brother and his wife, my sister and my girlfriend.

I must say, I was very entertained with the plot. The quest to being sucessful one isn’t a nice one though…

On the contrary, this is the only movie I remembered not seeing kissing scene between the hero and the lover!

Anyway, here’s the quick review by me.

I Am Legend Movie Poster

Graphics: 10/10 – Fully gore, fully graphical. If you like gore movies and a little thriller, this is the movie for you.

Sound FX: 9/10 – Definitely the best sound effects you’ll hear in such a action packed movie. Though it’s not really action packed, it’s just great enough for you to experience the atmosphere of that scene.

Storyline: 8/10 – Just another world apocalypse movie with people getting infected with some kind of disease. You may find this almost similar as “28 Days Later” and “Resident Evil” series.

Overall: 8.5/10 – Great action, great script humour and overall great movie.

Verdict: Great if you want your partner to grab you while watching the movie. And please don’t watch this if you’re suffering from any kind of heart disease, because the shock are pretty unpredictable. 🙂

1 Comment

  1. Anubhav said,

    Hi I liked the movie though would have really preferred the original ending where in like in the RICHARD MATHESON book NEVILLE never died making him the only human survivor and thus THE LEGEND.

    If you want to see the original ending of the movie then you can visit my blog at htttp://likeiknowit.wordpress.com and check the review section.

    Actually, according to the book he was the last man surviving who would capture the creatures to conduct the freaky injection tests in vain to cure them. In fact book also hints that all those vampires were scared of him. In the end he simply returns the captured Alice Braga and survives to be a true Legend.

Leave a Reply

