Gmail Manager: Firefox Add-on

January 12, 2008 at 2:53 pm (Technical Stuffs) (, , , , , )

I want to publicly announce that I’m one of those who don’t use Internet Explorer.

Firstly because I didn’t update it to IE7, so I will never know what IE has got to offer.

Secondly, I’m happily married to my FireFox browser which I have been using for years ever since I got bought my computer (back in 2002). I have used it to go through thick and thin and I’m am very pleased with it.

Thirdly, I enjoyed using add-ons. They enhance my browsing experience with minimal effort. I install them, and they will do all the dirty job.

Today I’m going to talk about my favourite Firefox add-on, which is the Gmail Manager. It is develop for users who uses Gmail (like me!) as their primary email address. One thing I liked about Gmail is the ease of setting the account up, be it my iPod Touch or my Nokia 6300. I have access to my email wherever and whenever I want.

Anyway, Gmail Manager is a firefox add-on which allows you to manage multiple accounts and receive email notifications. Quite handy if you always keeps your hands full on the browser while wanting to know if you have new emails or not.

I set my preference to check for new emails every 1 min, so I won’t miss any mails whenever I go online.

Leave a Reply

