Some people are just… selfish

February 15, 2008 at 7:24 pm (Personal)

To whom it may concern,

I know time and money have been a concern to you. If you have cared for the feelings of the other 4 of us, we could have still be together.

I can’t believe you made me worried for nothing. After all these times, I was thinking maybe you’re hit with a financial problem, or someone in your family was stricken to a disease that requires full attention to. But I was wrong. All you did was kept quiet. None of us knew what’s happening.

Not until one day I learnt the truth. Truth hurts you know. The bond we’ve built, the joys and sorrows we shared… It was priceless. You can never rebuilt the friendship once lost. You choose you break it. And you don’t trust to tell anybody about it.

You had your stupid motorbike to pay, and your girlfriend to treat to. I had the same problem the other time, remember? And I choose to leave because none of them are willing to give and take. But sooner or later, they realised that it was an inevitable denial that they can’t progress without me. Hence I decided to give another chance, and we lived happily ever after.

To you my dear friend, if you had told us you had money problems, WE CAN GIVE YOU. If you feel that you’ve got no time to spend with your girlfriend, WE CAN GIVE YOU TIME. If you feel that you’ve been ignored, I AM HERE TO LISTEN. All you need to do is OPEN YOUR FUCKING MOUTH AND SPEAK.

Well, I’m just saddened to the fact that the dreams we once shared was no longer there. You chose to separate ways with us. I hope you’ll find happiness in whatever you’re looking for.

P.S: For your information, we don’t jam every week. Everyone is tight on their budget. Not just you. Everybody else too.

Thank you for your support, Fadli. We don’t need it anymore. I’m just sad.

Yours unfaithfully,

Whoever you want me to be.

